3rd International piano competition of Orléans 1998

Lauréats 1998 © DR

The 3rd International piano competition of Orléans was held from February 23rd to March 3rd in 1998 and has consecrated Toros Can, Ami Fujiwara and Maria Stembolskaïa as the 3 finalists of this year.

Around thirty solo candidates met each other at the Salle de l’Institut then, at the Théâtre d’Orléans with the Orchestre d’Orléans conducted by Jean-Marc Cochereau. Among the works proposed: Debussy, Bartók, Scriabine and Ravel.


From February 23rd to March 3rd 1998.

Rules & Regulations:

All information regarding the organisation of the rounds and contest procedures are available in the Contest Program.

Members of the Jury:

  • Jean-Marc Cochereau – Orchestra conductor, France – President of the Jury
  • Jean-Pierre Derrien – Producer, France
  • Claude Helffer – Pianist, France
  • Mi-Joo Lee – Pianist, South Korea
  • Kazuhiko Nakajima – Pianist, Japan
  • Michal Wesolowski – Pianist, Poland
  • David Wilde – Pianist and composer, UK

Prize List 1998:

You can find the Prize List and laureates 1998 HERE

Media Library:


© 2024 OCI Piano - Legal notices - Conception et réalisation Think Ad Communication