2nd International piano competition of Orléans 1996

Lauréats 1996 © La République du Centre

The 2nd International piano competition of Orléans was held from February 26th to March 5th in 1996 and has consecrated Fabio Grasso, Thomas Hell and Rita Kinka as the 3 finalists of this year.

40 candidates met at the Salle de l’Institut and then, during a concerto final at the Théâtre d’Orléans with the Orchestre d’Orléans conducted by Jean-Marc Cochereau. Among the works proposed: Berio, Ohana et Debussy.


From February 26th to March 5th 1996.

Rules & Regulations:

All information regarding the organisation of the rounds and contest procedures are available in the Contest Program.

Members of the Jury:

  • Jean-Marc Cochereau – Orchestra conductor, France – President of the Jury
  • Edwin Roxburgh – Composer, UK
  • Li Ming Qiang – Pianist, China
  • Jay Gottlieb – Pianist, USA
  • Lidia Arcuri Baldecchi – Pianist, Italy / USA
  • Mildred Clary – Musician and producer, France
  • Bernd Goetzke – Pianist, Germany
  • Georges Pludermacher – Pianist, France

Prize List 1996:

You can find the Prize List and laureates 1996 HERE

Media Library:


© 2024 OCI Piano - Legal notices - Conception et réalisation Think Ad Communication